Turn around, bright eyes…

Have you ever wondered how a song could oh-so-easily influenced your mood? I was just done teasing my sister when i came in my room, when i turned on this song, the atmosphere just changed like a click.

Once upon a time I was falling in love
But now I’m only falling apart
There’s nothing I can do
A total eclipse of the heart

Ok before i go on, no I’m not a love emo freak who rants around when i don’t get things my way in a relationship. It’s just that I’m a person who pays close attention to the lyrics of a song. Well, frankly speaking, besides songs from my crush Lady Gaga, I’m quite particular about the lyrics of a song. Hell yea, Lady Gaga has got exceptional exception because of her superb, outrageous, extraordinary, gorgeous, stupendous (the list goes on) S.T.Y.L.E.

Ahh… How could you not love her… hahhahaa xD

Ok back to topic, yea back to the song. See how easily I get distracted by her…

How does it feel to fall in love, and fall apart after that? I’m not sure have i ever been through that myself. But I think that the song is trying to express how overpowering and overshadowing love can be. You could be so engrossed in it for a moment, but when it’s gone, it leaves sort of like a black hole in your heart, sucking every possible light in your life.

Hence, cherish your loved ones. Things might not be smooth when you’re together, but it is when you’re apart that you feel the pinch and loneliness.

Once again, I’m not in an emo state, in case you’re wondering why this post…

Leave a comment